Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Willie M. Abel, PhD, RN, FAHA

School of Nursing

Associate Professor
CHHS - 444F
704-687-7949
wmabel@uncc.edu

Read More about Willie M. Abel, PhD, RN, FAHA



Tonya Anderson

Tonya Anderson, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, CNE

School of Nursing

Clinical Assistant Professor and Advanced Clinical Coordinator
CHHS 412 D
704-687-7482
hander19@uncc.edu

Read More about Tonya Anderson, PhD, RN, FNP-BC, CNE



Ashton Atmore

School of Nursing

Simulation Technician
aatmore@uncc.edu

Read More about Ashton Atmore



Jamie Brandon, DNP, RN, CNE

School of Nursing

Clinical Assistant Professor
CHHS 411A
jbrand13@uncc.edu

Read More about Jamie Brandon, DNP, RN, CNE



Teresa Cating, DNP, AG, NP-C

School of Nursing

Clinical Assistant Professor
CHHS 442 B
704-687-7962
twolfe1@uncc.edu

Read More about Teresa Cating, DNP, AG, NP-C



Zhuo Job Chen, PhD

School of Nursing

Associate Professor
412C
job.chen@uncc.edu

Read More about Zhuo Job Chen, PhD



Maren Coffman, PhD, RN, CNE

School of Nursing

Associate Professor, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Nurse Faculty Scholar, 2009
CHHS 423 A
704-687-7979
mjcoffma@uncc.edu

Read More about Maren Coffman, PhD, RN, CNE



Yani Concepcion

School of Nursing

Administrative Support Associate
CHHS 441
704-687-7994
yconcep1@uncc.edu

Read More about Yani Concepcion



Judith B. Cornelius, PhD, MS, RN, FAAN

School of Nursing

Associate Professor
CHHS 412 B
704-687-7978
jbcornel@uncc.edu

Read More about Judith B. Cornelius, PhD, MS, RN, FAAN



Patricia Crane, PhD, RN, FAHA, FNAP

School of Nursing

Belk Endowed Chair
CHHS 416
pcrane2@uncc.edu

Read More about Patricia Crane, PhD, RN, FAHA, FNAP



Dena Evans, EdD, MSN, RN, CNL, CNE

School of Nursing

Director, School of Nursing
CHHS - 449
704-687-7974
devans37@uncc.edu

Read More about Dena Evans, EdD, MSN, RN, CNL, CNE



Carolyn Horne, PhD

School of Nursing

Associate Professor
447A
chorne27@uncc.edu

Read More about Carolyn Horne, PhD



Nikki Irish, MSN, ANP, RN

School of Nursing

FNP Clinical Placement Coordinator
nmirish@uncc.edu

Read More about Nikki Irish, MSN, ANP, RN



Kathleen S. Jordan, DNP, MS, FNP-BC, ENP-C, SANE-P, FAEN

School of Nursing

Clinical Associate Professor
CHHS 444C
704-687-7963

Read More about Kathleen S. Jordan, DNP, MS, FNP-BC, ENP-C, SANE-P, FAEN



Donna Kazemi, PhD, RN , FIAAN

School of Nursing

Professor
CHHS 412E
704-687-7968
dkazemi@uncc.edu

Read More about Donna Kazemi, PhD, RN , FIAAN



Lee-Ann T. Kenny, DNP, RN

School of Nursing

Clinical Assistant Professor
CHHS - 412A
704-687-7957
ltkenny@uncc.edu

Read More about Lee-Ann T. Kenny, DNP, RN



Carolyn F. Kitchens, MPA

School of Nursing

University Program Specialist
CHHS 456
704-687-0684
cgavin2@uncc.edu

Read More about Carolyn F. Kitchens, MPA



Kerrie Koslowe, ME.D

School of Nursing

Administrative Support Associate
CHHS 412
704-687-7952

Read More about Kerrie Koslowe, ME.D



David Langford, PhD, RN

School of Nursing

Associate Director for Graduate Programs
CHHS 412G
704-687-7967
drlangfo@uncc.edu

Read More about David Langford, PhD, RN



Dee Langford, MSN, RN, PMHCNS-BC, CNE

School of Nursing

Lecturer
CHHS 444 D
704-687-7965
dee.langford@uncc.edu

Read More about Dee Langford, MSN, RN, PMHCNS-BC, CNE



Karen Lucisano, CRNA, MSN

School of Nursing

Adjunct Lecturer/Nurse Anesthesia Program Coordinator
N/A
karen.lucisano@carolinashealthcare.org

Read More about Karen Lucisano, CRNA, MSN



Susan Lynch, PhD, RN, CNE

School of Nursing

Associate Director Undergraduate Programs, Clinical Associate Professor, RN/BSN Coordinator
CHHS 449
704-687-7896
slynch16@uncc.edu

Read More about Susan Lynch, PhD, RN, CNE



Laura Magennis, DNP, MSN, RNC-OB, RN-BC

School of Nursing

Lecturer/ Clinical Liaison & Placement Coordinator
CHHS 445
704-687-1672
laura.magennis@uncc.edu

Read More about Laura Magennis, DNP, MSN, RNC-OB, RN-BC



Katryna McCoy photo

Katryna McCoy, PhD, FNP-C

School of Nursing

Associate Professor
CHHS 424 B
704-687-7845
kmccoy26@uncc.edu

For information on the current research project, please visit The McCoy Research Lab website here.
 

Read More about Katryna McCoy, PhD, FNP-C



Drew McGuffin, DNP, RN

School of Nursing

Lecturer
CHHS 446
704-687-7023
tmcguffi@uncc.edu

Read More about Drew McGuffin, DNP, RN



Jhordin James C. Montegrico, Ph.D., RN, CMSRN

School of Nursing

Lecturer
CHHS 447
704-687-7970
jmontegr@uncc.edu

Read More about Jhordin James C. Montegrico, Ph.D., RN, CMSRN



Wendy Neustrup, MSN, RN, CNE

School of Nursing

Senior Lecturer
CHHS 411 D
704-687-7969
wneustru@uncc.edu

Read More about Wendy Neustrup, MSN, RN, CNE



Emily Nishiyama, MSN, RN

School of Nursing

Lecturer
CHHS 442 A
704-687-7977
eeedward@uncc.edu

Read More about Emily Nishiyama, MSN, RN



Florence Okoro, PhD, MScN, RN

School of Nursing

Assistant Professor
CHHS - 411E
704-687-8160
fokoro1@uncc.edu

Read More about Florence Okoro, PhD, MScN, RN



Rebekah Overcash, MSN, RNC-OB

School of Nursing

Lecturer
443B
rebekah.overcash@uncc.edu

Read More about Rebekah Overcash, MSN, RNC-OB



Jyotsana Parajuli, PhD, RN

School of Nursing

Assistant Professor
CHHS 411 C
704-687-5946
jparajul@uncc.edu

Read More about Jyotsana Parajuli, PhD, RN



Melinda Pierce, MSN, RN, CHSE

School of Nursing

Coordinator for Simulation and Interdisciplinary Practice
CHHS 411B
704-687-7959
marmstro@uncc.edu

Read More about Melinda Pierce, MSN, RN, CHSE



Kelly Powers, PhD, RN, CNE

School of Nursing

Assistant Professor
CHHS 428
704-687-7736
kpower15@uncc.edu

Read More about Kelly Powers, PhD, RN, CNE



Cory Sheeler, DNP, FNP, ENP-C, RN

School of Nursing

Lecturer
CHHS - 411
704-687-7961
csheele1@uncc.edu

Read More about Cory Sheeler, DNP, FNP, ENP-C, RN



Katherine Shue-McGuffin, DNP, MSN, FNP-C

School of Nursing

Clinical Assistant Professor and DNP Program Coordinator
CHHS 444A
704-687-7958
kdshue@uncc.edu

Read More about Katherine Shue-McGuffin, DNP, MSN, FNP-C



Mary Smith, MSN, RN, CNE, CHSE

School of Nursing

Senior Lecturer and Academic Support Coordinator
CHHS 444
704-687-7956
msmith10@uncc.edu

Read More about Mary Smith, MSN, RN, CNE, CHSE



Meredith Troutman-Jordan, PhD, PMHCNS-BC

School of Nursing, College of Health and Human Services

Associate Professor
CHHS 444 B
704-687-7973
meredithtroutman@uncc.edu

Read More about Meredith Troutman-Jordan, PhD, PMHCNS-BC



Charlene Whitaker-Brown, DNP, MSN, FNP-C, PMHNP-BC, CHFN

School of Nursing

Clinical Associate Professor
CHHS 412F
704-687-7964
cdwhitak@uncc.edu

Read More about Charlene Whitaker-Brown, DNP, MSN, FNP-C, PMHNP-BC, CHFN



Stephanie Woods, PhD, RN

School of Nursing

Professor
CHHS 428B
704-687-7018
swoods16@uncc.edu

Read More about Stephanie Woods, PhD, RN